Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct January 2023: How to Watch and What to Expect

Xbox and Bethesda are set to host their very first Developer_Direct on January 25, and the pair promise to reveal a bit more about the future of The Elder Scrolls Online, Forza Motorsport, Minecraft Legends, Redfall and more.

IGN is carrying the stream and, as usual, this watch guide will provide you with everything you need to know to watch the show today, including when it starts, a list of places you can watch it with us, and what you can expect to see at the show.

Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct January 2023 Start Time

The upcoming Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct takes place on Wednesday, January 25, and will start at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT. If you live in Australia, that translates to January 26 at 7am AEDT.

Where to Watch the Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct January 2023

If you’re interested in watching the upcoming Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct today, we’ll be hosting the stream here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the show with us:

What to Expect at the Upcoming Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct January 2023

Xbox and Bethesda have specifically said to expect “the latest info for Xbox games launching in the next few months, including The Elder Scrolls Online, Forza Motorsport, Minecraft Legends, and Redfall.” One name notably missing from that list is Starfield, but Bethesda has bigger plans for that much-anticipated title.

“To dedicate the proper amount of time for a deep dive into Bethesda Game Studios’ Starfield, a standalone show is in the works,” Xbox Wire staff wrote.

As for what fans can expect from the games expected to be there, it all starts with The Elder Scrolls Online. Studio director Matt Firor will discuss 2023’s major Chapter update, including “the latest regions of Tamriel to become playable in ESO, as well as a major new feature coming in the game’s biggest update this year.”

If that isn’t enough ESO, the Developer_Direct will be followed by a ESO Chapter Reveal Event that will dive deeper into everything new coming to the game. If you are interested, you can also watch the ESO Chapter Revel Event on IGN’s YouTube.

Turn 10 Studios is planning on sharing “more gameplay and exciting new details” for Forza Motorsport and Mojang Studios will give an “insider’s look into the PvP multiplayer experience in Minecraft Legends.”

Lastly, Arkane Austin will showcase “several minutes of gameplay” from Redfall, and it will include single and multiplayer gameplay and details on combat, customization, bosses, the open world, and more.

For more, check out our predictions for the Developer_Direct and be sure to check out our breakdown of everything you can expect from Microsoft in 2023.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Leave a Comment