Developer Direct — how and when to watch the Xbox & Bethesda showcase

Somehow we’re already almost done with January 2023, which means it’s almost time for Xbox and Bethesda’s Developer Direct — here’s how and when to watch the showcase.

Xbox and Bethesda’s Developer Direct show is set to take place tomorrow, January 25th, at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm GMT, and promises to give us a good look at what some key Xbox Game Studios are working on. We can watch the showcase on the Xbox YouTube channel embedded below, the Xbox Twitch channel and Bethesda’s YouTube channel and Twitch channel.

Xbox and Bethesda’s Developer Direct takes place January 25th

So, as for what we will and won’t see: the Xbox team has been careful about setting expectations and has already said outright that Starfield won’t be at tomorrow’s show, as it has its own dedicated show coming up. We will see, however, new gameplay for Redfall with details on single player and multiplayer, combat, customisation, the open world, and more, as well as a look at the PvP multiplayer aspect of Minecraft Legends, together with new in-game action and details for Forza Motorsport, and the reveal of the new Chapter update and a new feature for The Elder Scrolls Online. Xbox and Bethesda’s Developer Direct will also be followed by the full Elder Scrolls Online Chapter Reveal Event with more details.

Our poll asking what you’re most interested to see at the Developer Direct show showed that most of you are particularly looking forward to Redfall’s appearance; while we wait for the showcase, why not check out everything we know in Luke’s Redfall round-up. Interestingly, the second most popular option on the poll was “none of the above;” the Xbox team has been fairly reticent about its big upcoming games, and it seems some fans aren’t too enamoured with the event’s lineup.

What do you think? Will you be tuning in to watch the showcase with us? Let us know in the comments.

Leave a Comment